- Observe the meeting
- Raise their hand
- Participate in activities, such as Q&A and polls
- Use reactions
Tip: When you are in a moderated contributor role, at the bottom, next to the meeting name, “View only” displays.
Participants can't:
- Share audio or video
- Share their screen
- Chat
- Google Workspace Business Standard
- Business Plus
- Enterprise Standard
- Enterprise Essentials
- Education Fundamentals
- Education Standard
- Teaching & Learning upgrade
- Education Plus
- Enterprise Essentials Plus
- Enterprise Plus
Tip: In Enterprise Plus, Enterprise Essentials Plus, and Education Plus, after 500 contributors join, the next 500 automatically join in Viewer Mode.
Turn on Everyone is a moderated contributor
- On your computer, open Google Calendar.
- Create a new meeting and add guests.
- In the Google Calendar meeting invite, open Host controls
.
- Turn on Host management.
- In the "Guests" tab, turn on Everyone is a moderated contributor by default.
- Optional: Add contributors.
- To add contributors, add guests to the invite.
- Tip: If their email doesn't display, make sure they're first added to the invite.
Change a participant from moderated contributor to contributor
Important: A host can move a moderated contributor into a contributor and back to a moderated contributor while on Web or when using Picture-in-Picture mode on the computer.
- From the top right corner of your meeting screen, click People.
- Important: Make sure to click on people. If you just hover over the people panel, you won’t be able to see the list of meeting attendees.
- Select the participant
Make a contributor
.